Pangasinan bans swine from 3 provinces

MALASIQUI, Pangasinan — The provincial government of Pangasinan is imposing a temporary ban on the entry of live swine and pork from the provinces of Bulacan, Pampanga, and Tarlac from 18 August to 17 September amid the threat of the African swine fever virus.

Pangasinan Governor Ramon Guico III — in his executive order 0125 posted on Friday — said that the Department of Agriculture’s updated zoning map and zoning status listed the three provinces as having active cases and under the red zone, or areas infected with ASF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *