Ateez make waves with new EP

Billboard charting global K-pop group Ateez, is ready to make waves once again with the arrival of their new extended play (EP) album, The World EP.1: Movement.
Following a successful arena tour across the US, Europe and Japan,

Ateez begins the newest chapter of their “The World” series. Known for the narrative in both music and visual components, Ateez’s The World EP.1: Movement revolves around the theme of breaking free from dystopian society that suppresses emotions by awakening people’s passion with music and movement.

‘THE World EP. 1 Movement’ artwork.

The World EP.1: Movement is composed of seven songs featuring the lead track “Guerrilla.” It is accompanied by a music video whose preview version garnered over 1.7 million views on YouTube alone ahead of the EP release.

Ateez members Hong Joong and Min Gi co-wrote the lyrics for six tracks: “Sector 1”, “Cyberpunk”, “Guerrilla”, “The Ring”, “WDIG (Where Do I Go)” and “New World.”

The eight-member group has been demonstrating their exponential growth and reach, as they have not only charted on Billboard 200 with each release since Zero: Fever Part.3, but also taking the stage at bigger venues since their last tour.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *