New PNR, LRTA officials named

President Ferdinand “Bongbong” Marcos Jr. has appointed more railway officials to head the Philippine National Railways (PNR) and the Light Rail Transit Authority (LRTA).

In a statement, the Department of Transportation said Jeremy Regino was designated as acting general manager of the PNR while Henry Uri was named an acting member of the PNR Board of Directors.

Transportation Secretary Jaime Bautista led the oath-taking of the new officers on Thursday.

Regino served as the previous Administrator of the LRTA under the Duterte administration.

Uri, meanwhile, is a seasoned broadcaster and member of the Board of Directors under the Bases Conversion and Development Authority.

Moreover, LRTA’s former spokesperson and Corporate Board Secretary lawyer Hernando Cabrera was also sworn in as the agency’s new Administrator.

Their appointments will be confirmed by their respective Board of Directors.

Meanwhile, Press Secretary Trixie Cruz Angeles on Friday confirmed the appointment of lawyer Monalisa Dimalanta as chairperson of the Energy Regulatory Commission.

Dimalanta, who will replace Agnes Devanadera, previously served as chairperson of the National Renewable Energy Board.

She is the former chief legal counsel and compliance Officer of Aboitiz Power Corporation and an alumna of the University of the Philippines.

Her term will expire on 10 July 2029.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *