Capital city retained under relaxed level

The Department of Health on Saturday announced that Metro Manila will remain under Alert Level 1 of the pandemic protocol until the end of the month.

Occidental Mindoro and Camarines Sur provinces and four towns have been de-escalated to Alert Level 1.

DoH placed Poro in Cebu, Talalora in Western Samar, Pualas in Lanao del Sur, Binidayan in Lanao del Sur under the most relaxed quarantine status.

Based on the Inter-Agency Task Force on Emerging Infectious Diseases metrics, DoH said the said areas were able to de-escalate by maintaining their case classification and total bed utilization rates at low risk and reaching or nearing the vaccination thresholds for the target population and target A2 (senior citizens) priority group.

Also placed under Alert Level 1 during the same period are the Cordillera Administrative Region: Abra, Apayao, Kalinga, Mountain Province, and Baguio City; Region I: Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union, Pangasinan, and Dagupan City; Region II: Batanes, Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, Quirino, and City of Santiago; Region III: Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac, Zambales, Angeles City and Olongapo City.

Alert Level 1 dominant

For Region IV-A: Batangas, Cavite, Laguna, Rizal and Lucena City; Region IV-B: Marinduque, Occidental Mindoro, Oriental Mindoro, Romblon, and Puerto Princesa City; and Region V: Albay, Camarines Sur, Catanduanes, Naga City and Sorsogon.

For the Visayas Region, Region VI: Aklan, Capiz, Guimaras, Iloilo Province, Bacolod City, and Iloilo City; Region VII: Siquijor, Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City and Mandaue City; and Region VIII: Biliran, Eastern Samar, Southern Leyte, Ormoc City and Tacloban City.

Also placed in the same quarantine scheme are Region IX: Zamboanga City; Region X: Camiguin, Bukidnon, Misamis Occidental, Misamis Oriental, Cagayan de Oro City, and Iligan City; Region XI: Davao City and Davao Oriental; Region XII: South Cotabato and General Santos City; CARAGA: Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Surigao del Sur and Butuan City; and BARMM: Cotabato City.

The following component cities and municipalities shall likewise be newly placed under the same status: Region VII: Poro, Cebu; and Region VIII: Talalora, Western Samar. For Mindanao, Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao: Binidayan and Pualas, Lanao del Sur.

Cities and municipalities previously de-escalated shall remain under Alert Level 1.

Meanwhile, the following provinces, highly urbanized cities, and independent component cities shall remain under Alert Level 2, without prejudice to their respective component cities and municipalities which may be under a different alert level classification: Cordillera Administrative Region: Benguet, Ifugao; Region IV-A: Quezon Province; Region IV-B: Palawan; and Region V: Camarines Norte and Masbate. For the Visayas, Region VI: Antique and Negros Occidental; Region VII: Bohol, Cebu, and Negros Oriental; and Region VIII: Leyte, Northern Samar and Western Samar.

Also placed under Alert Level 2 are Region IX: City of Isabela, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga del Norte, and Zamboanga Sibugay; Region X: Lanao del Norte; Region XI: Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, Davao de Oro and Davao Occidental; Region XII: North Cotabato, Sarangani, and Sultan Kudarat; CARAGA: Dinagat Islands and Surigao del Norte; and Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao: Basilan, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu and Tawi-Tawi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *