Bataan town mayor wins LMP election unopposed

Members of the League of Municipalities of the Philippines in Bataan has elected Orion town Mayor Antonio Raymundo Jr. as president of the organization’s provincial chapter.

Raymundo thanked his fellow mayors in the province for their trust in him as he was the only candidate for the post during the election held at Royce Hotel, Clark, Pampanga last 19 August.

Elected for the other positions of LMP Bataan Chapter were Mayor Charlie Pizarro of Pilar as vice president, Orani Mayor Efren Pascual as secretary, Hermosa town Mayor Jopet Inton as treasurer, Bagac Mayor Rommel del Rosario as auditor and Morong Mayor Cynthia Estanislao as press relations officer.

The new set of officers took their oath before Governor Joet S. Garcia in the presence of Bataan 2nd District Representative Abet Garcia, 3rd District Rep. Gila Garcia and Pusong Pinoy Partylist Representative Jett Nisay.

The election was also attended by regional officers of various national government agencies and they discussed various programs in health, education and economic development together with the mayors, Garcia said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *