PLLO, GCG officials named

President Ferdinand “Bongbong” Marcos Jr. has sworn in new officials of various government agencies, including a former House official and a former anti-graft court judge.

The chief executive administered the oath of office to Presidential Legislative Liaison Office Secretary Mark Llandro Mendoza and Governance Commission for Government-Owned or Controlled Corporations Chairperson Alex Quiroz.

Mendoza served as the Secretary General of the House of Representatives under the Speakership of Marinduque lone district Rep. Lord Allan Velasco.

He served as Batangas 4th district representative from 2007 to 2016.

He unsuccessfully ran for governor of Batangas in 2016 and for a comeback to Congress as representative of the same district in 2019.

He is the son of Leandro Mendoza, the former Department of Transportation and Communications Secretary and former Philippine National Police chief.

Meanwhile, Quiroz was a former Sandiganbayan Justice, who is known to have penned the 2021 Sandiganbayan decision that dismissed the case, accusing the Marcos family of receiving kickbacks from crony Ricardo Silverio.

He was set to retire in 2027.

Marcos also officiated the oath-taking ceremony of Philippine Charity Sweepstakes Office (PCSO) General Manager Melquiades Robles.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *