Philanthropist confers ‘outstanding’ awards

The Outstanding Men and Women of the Philippines recently held its sixth edition of recognizing Filipinos who have made a difference in their chosen fields of endeavor.

These include public service, entrepreneurship, entertainment, arts and culture, beauty and wellness, and the championing of Filipino interests abroad on power, gauged from the contributions they have made to the society and the nation, the advocacies they have initiated or have taken active participation, which serve as an inspiration to others.

Awardees from the entertainment, media and broadcast industries include Ken Chan, Teejay Marquez, Jane de Leon, Jak Roberto, Kim Rodriguez, Gerald Santos, Maricel Soriano, Mel Martinez, William Martinez, John Nite, Sephie Francisco, JMKO Manguba, William Thio, Evangeline Pascual, Maridol Rañoa-Bismark, Eton Concepcion, Fernan de Guzman, Pilar Mateo, Sunshine Dizon, Kelvin Miranda, David Chua, Ray An Dulay, Romm Burlat, Wacky Kiray, Vince Tañada, Hon. Ina Alegre (who is now mayor of Pola, Oriental Mindoro), JD Chino Philyang, Hon. Vergel Meneses (Mayor of Bulakan, Bulacan) and Hon. Arjo Atayde.

Awardees from the beauty and fashion industry were Herlene Nicole Budol, Joel Cruz, Mitch Lucas, Wilbert Tolentino, Betty Aw, Andrew Badiola, Melanie Veneracion, Evangeline Pascual, Meiji Cruz, Michael Cinco, Riza Dormiendo and Ali Forbes.

Awardees from abroad were Theresa Guck (Texas, USA), Jojo Almazora Sebastian (Sydney, Australia), Tommie Gelonga Mopia (Los Angeles, California), Helen Miller (Oregon, USA), Pearl Cruz Grande (Tokyo, Japan), Arlene Jane Camus Knof (Florida, USA), Carlo Galagata (Thailand), Anna Lisa Amar Eugenio (Melbourne, Australia), Daphne Chloe Villamor (Germany), Analieze Bella Newton (Sydney, Australia), and Lalaine Federizo (USA).


AMONG the other awardees are Dante Ang, David Chua, Undersecretary Niña Taduran, and Atty. Persida Rueda Acosta.

Awardees from business included Andrea Shine Tallafer Agaton, Maria Cecilia T. Bravo, Pedro M. Bravo, Raoul Barbosa and Dante Salamat.

Awardees from the medical field were Dr. Joseph Lee, Dra. Rhea Candie Real Santos and Dr. Rey Salinel.

For the brand category, awardees from the media sector were The Manila Times, SMNI, and Net25. Others include Aficionado, Takoya Tea, Genesis Organic Spirulina, Hairegen, Heng Original, Lunch Out Loud, Mujerka Slimming Coffee, Mujerka Soap, Light Skin, OFB (Open for Business), The Art of Beauty, Café Claus, Calista Group, Celergen Switzerland, BIG (Business Innovation Gateway Inc.) Mr Lancaster, Aqua Skin, R&A Event Specialist, Tusok Tusok The Pinoy Grazing Table, Sayu Salon By: Nikki Bacay, and Studio Manila.

Public Attorney’s Office Chief and Times columnist Persida Rueda-Acosta accepted her second award in six years as one of Most Outstanding Men and Women in the Philippines while Nunungan, Lanao del Norte Mayor Marcos Mamay earned his first award as one of Most Outstanding Men.

The award-giving body is headed by philanthropist Richard Hiñola.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *