Official division of Maguindanao into 2 provinces expected today

The official division of Maguindanao into two provinces may be ratified within the day, 18 September.

According to Comelec spokesperson John Rex Laudiangco, 707,651 or 99.27% voted Yes, while 5,206 or 0.073% voted No.

Twelve of 36 municipalities have submitted their canvass of votes, subject to the official canvas of the plebiscite provincial board of canvassers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *