Kara releases new music after 15 years

South Korean girl group Kara, with members Gyuri, Seungyeon, Nicole, Jiyoung and Youngji, “will be releasing its 15th debut anniversary album in November,” according to RBW Entertainment, a company under DSP Media where the girls are signed.

One of the first-generation K-pop idols with a “mature R&B sound,” Kara debuted in March 2007 with its first studio album, The First Blooming.

It was not an easy start for the group in spite of high expectations. After changing their image to “pretty but natural,” Kara achieved its first number one song with “Honey” in 2009.

The group also went through many rearrangements including the exit of Sunghee in 2008, the addition of Kang Jiyoung and Goo Harain the same year, and the exit of Nicole and Jiyoung in 2014.
Kara’s hit tracks include “Step,” “Mister,” “Pandora,” “Lupin,” among others.

The group’s last release was in 2017 with its seventh mini album In Love.

For the highly-anticipated comeback, former members Nicole and Jiyoung will be joining the active members for the new album that marks its 15th anniversary.

“Since they are showcasing their 15th debut anniversary album after gathering together for the first time in a while, we plan on supporting the Kara members so that they can express their feelings of wanting to gift their fans to the fullest,” RBW Entertainment concluded.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *